Skip to content

The Daily Glimpse Project #9 – “weeds”

June 1, 2011

maybe not from yesterday, but recent enough

this is a picture of “weeds” from my yard – hah!

if these are weeds, then i like weeds =)

even if only for the following 2 reasons:

1) it is incredibly warming to my heart to watch R run up to them and try to blow off the petal, and

2) they make great photography subjects!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2011 10:38 AM

    These remind me of childhood and how amazing it was when you would see the petals blowing in the wind. I would run after them as long as i could until they disappeared up and away.

    • June 3, 2011 12:56 AM

      tell me about it. i had to fight to keep these in our lawn and not pull them up – partially because I want R to grow up blowing them! There is something so sweet and innocent about that action!

Leave a comment